'Legends' anthology details confirmed!

It's a very special year for the Gemmell Awards, with 2013 marking the fifth running of the event, and to celebrate that fact - and indeed celebrate the life and legacy of David Gemmell - this year will see the launch of 'Legends', a new anthology of stories in honour of the acclaimed author himself.

Released by NewCon press, 'Legends' features a stellar line-up of writing talent and will be launched at this year's World Fantasy Convention to coincide with the Gemmell Awards ceremony at Brighton's Metropole Hotel. And it's a very exciting line-up for sure:

1. Introduction – Stan Nicholls
2. Or So Legend Has It – James Barclay
3. A Blade to the Heart – Gaie Sebold
4. Return to Arden Falls – Ian Whates
5. The Drake Lords of Kyla – Storm Constantine
6. A Tower of Arkrondurl – Tanith Lee
7. Who Walks With Death – Jonathan Green
8. Skipping Town – Joe Abercrombie
9. Land of the Eagle – Juliet E McKenna
10. All Hail to the Oak – Anne Nicholls
11. Swords and Circle – Adrian Tchaikovsky 
12. Fairyland – Jan Siegel
13. Mountain Tea – Sandra Unerman
14. The League of Resolve – Stan Nicholls

You can also check out the rather stunning cover by Dominic Harman just to the right of this blog.

If you're a fan of Gemmell's work, or indeed a fan of great fantasy fiction, this is just the collection for you - and you'll be able to get your hand on it from the end of October onwards, or come to World Fantasy and get yours first - and get it signed by a host of the authors!



Views: 205

Add a Comment

You need to be a member of The David Gemmell Legend Awards to add comments!

© 2017   Created by Deborah J Miller - Award Administrator.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service